frendeites
communities

D2 Tower, Paris La Défense | Atelier d'architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan

& # 187 Tertiary

The D2 Tower located in the district of La Defense is the first to present a exostructure. Designed by the architectural firm Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan, this tower has the double vocation to sew up the urban fabric and provide a refreshing modernity to its environment.

Located along the Esplanade of Defense, the D2 turn transforms the ring road into an urban boulevard where it reinstalls life. It is an urban project that contributes to the revival of La Défense. Of its original architecture, the way was orchestrated its site in its design and methods, materials used, or how it will be inhabited and the contributions it has to its environment, the tower is a D2 testing ground for many innovative solutions of all types.

His exostructure frees pillars trays, concrete self-compacting and "connected" through RFID chips that can remove the formwork errors, or the TWIN elevators that put elevators in the same sheath-saving 25% of space per floor. Beyond its singular aesthetic and refreshing in this neighborhood, the D2 tower is a concentrate of architectural innovations. Inside, the privileged user comfort in a contemporary decor where Interface carpets and handles Normbau find a place of choice.

Place Defense (92) - France
Year 2014
Area 54 000 m²
Budget 175 000 000 €
Project management SOGECAP
Mastery of work Atelier d'architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan
Products LAFARGE: plots concrete solution
INTERFACE: resilient flooring
NORMBAU crutches Inox Randi 1073 square 8mm

About : Atelier d'architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan

View Achievements   |   Visit   |   Contact

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn More

 

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn More

 

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.archidesignclub.com

about

Sitemap

my account

frendeites
Communautés

La Tour D2 située dans le quartier de La Défense est la première à présenter une exostructure. Imaginée par l’Atelier d’architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan, cette tour a la double vocation de recoudre le tissu urbain et d’apporter une modernité rafraichissante à son environnement.

Située en bordure de l'Esplanade de la Défense,la tour D2 transforme le boulevard circulaire en boulevard urbain où elle réinstalle la vie. Elle est un véritable projet urbain qui contribue au renouveau du quartier de La Défense. De son architecture atypique, à la façon dont a été orchestré son chantier dans sa conception et ses méthodes, aux matériaux utilisés, ou bien à la façon dont elle sera habitée et aux apports qu'elle aura pour son environnement, la tour D2 constitue un terrain d'expérimentation pour un grand nombre de solutions innovantes de tous types.

Son exostructure permet de libérer les plateaux de piliers, le béton autoplaçant et "connecté" grâce à des Puces RFID qui permettent de supprimer les erreurs de coffrage, ou encore les ascenseurs TWIN qui placent de ascenseurs dans une même gaine permettent de gagner 25% de place par étage. Au-delà de son esthétisme singulier et rafraîchissant dans ce quartier, la tour D2 est un concentré d’innovations architecturales. A l'intérieur, le confort des usagers est privilégié dans un décor contemporains où les moquettes Interface et les poignées Normbau trouvent une place de choix. 

Lieu La Défense (92) - France
Année 2014
Surface 54 000 m²
Budget 175 000 000 €
Maîtrise d'ouvrage Sogecap
Maîtrise d'oeuvre Atelier d’architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan
Produits LAFARGE : solution de bétons tracés
INTERFACE : revêtement de sol souple
NORMBAU : béquilles Inox Randi 1073 carré de 8mm

A propos de : Atelier d’architecture Anthony Béchu - Tom Sheehan

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.archidesignclub.com

à propos

plan du site

mon compte