frendeites
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

02.05.17  Moshe Safdie: Habitat 67

To mark the anniversary of 50e housing complex, Home 67 directed by Moshe Safdie, the University of Quebec Design Center in Montreal (UQAM) pays tribute to this cult project and its architect.

28.04.17  Evan Fay: Lawless Chair

Noticed at the Milan Design Week for his Lawless Bench, the American designer Evan Fay Aratani Fay studio presents a new work based on the same creative processes: Lawless Chair. Between sweetness and brutality, Evan Fay book a chair based on the mix of styles and materials.

28.04.17  Frost & PAL Design Collective Studio: Nubo

In the land of kangaroos, a children's play area is created through the combination of two agencies: Frost Collective studio furniture and PAL Design agency for development. The result Nubo, a leisure center whose goal is to develop motor and intellectual abilities of children, within a framework adapted and thought to this.

28.04.17  AL_A: Maat Lisbon

It is in the old Lisbon, in the heart of the Belém district, the AL_A agency rehabilitates the Tejo Power Station - former power station and electricity Museum - in a unique exhibition venue: the Museum of art, architecture and technology (Maat).

27.04.17  CHYBIK + KRISTOF: Gallery of Furniture

The young Czech agency CHYBIK + KRISTOF Architects associated with Urban Designers, designed the new showroom of furniture brand MY DVA in Brno (Czech Republic). This amazing building has the furniture inside and outside its walls with 900 black plastic chairs used siding.

27.04.17  Haobin Lin: LeGrow

Create an indoor garden both scalable and adaptable to small apartments or offices, that's the challenge that's launched the Chinese designer Haobin Lin.

27.04.17  Van Staeyen Interior: GERM

Transform an awkwardly arranged room into a paradise for children, this is the challenge that was launched Johan Van Staeyen, creator of Van Staeyen Interior GERM for his project. With a sense of originality, this designer has created the most suitable for small structure to make the most of the room in which they spend so much time.

26.04.17  Studio Penda: Hongkun Art Auditorium

After realizing the Museum of Fine Arts in Beijing Hongkun (China), Chinese studio Penda rehabilitates a neighboring building auditorium offers lectures, conferences, small exhibitions or meeting places.

25.04.17  Turull Sörensen Billy Mobile

In Barcelona, ​​the Catalan studio Turull Sorensen delivers new offices Billy Mobile, a startup specializing in mobile advertising. His goal, achieving local to the company's image: young, dynamic and playful.

24.04.17  Jiyoun Kim Studio: Dokkaebi Stool

Seoul City has launched the project Hangang Art Park. The four selected artists can then display their works in parks along the Han River, popular with Korean families. The theme this year: "SUIM" - translatable "rest" - interpreted by the Korean designer Jiyoun Kim a series of 24 Dokkaebi named stools.

24.04.17  Claude Cartier Studio: The Black Forest

It is Chanopost in the west of Lyon, Claude Cartier Studio sign its first restaurant in association with the C-Food Group: The Black Forest. An eclectic place, situated halfway between chic bistro and cozy dining area.

24.04.17  Anna Castelli Ferrieri: Componibili is the 50 years

The iconic Componibili celebrates 50 years. Half a century of presence in homes around the world and more than 10 million copies later, the hilarious piece of design edited by Kartell continues to seduce and reinvent itself. To celebrate the event the Italian brand has invited twelve designers and three brands to rethink this cult object. A tribute to its designer Anna Castelli Ferrieri.

21.04.17  Ross Lovegrove: Convergence

20 Thursday April drafting Muuuz attended the presentation of the monographic exhibition "Convergence" dedicated to the work of the designer Ross Lovegrove. An exhibition to discover until July 3 Center Pompidou in Paris (4e), to the delight of lovers of art, design, technology or even three simultaneously.

21.04.17  Aether Architects: The building ARTINN

In the city of Guanwu (China), the Chinese agency Aether Architects has completely transformed a house abandoned in a hotel and a cultural center. Its particularity: the structure is surrounded by a metal reinforcement cubic bright white which acts as a protective double skin.

frendeites
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

28.04.17  Evan Fay : Lawless Chair

Remarqué lors de la Design Week de Milan pour son Lawless Bench, le designer américain Evan Fay du studio Aratani Fay présente une nouvelle œuvre reposant sur les mêmes procédés de création : la Lawless Chair. Entre douceur et brutalité, Evan Fay livre une chaise basée sur le mélange des genres et des matières.

28.04.17  Frost Collective Studio & PAL Design : NUBO

Au pays des kangourous, une aire de jeu pour enfants voit le jour grâce à l'association de deux agences : le studio Frost Collective pour le mobilier et l'agence PAL Design pour l'aménagement. Le résultat : NUBO, un centre de loisirs dont le but est de développer les capacités motrices et intellectuelles des enfants, dans un cadre adapté et pensé pour cela.

28.04.17  AL_A : MAAT de Lisbonne

C'est dans le vieux Lisbonne, au cœur du quartier de Belém, que l'agence AL_A réhabilite le Central Tejo – ancienne centrale électrique puis Musée de l'électricité –, en un lieu d'exposition inédit : le Musée d'art, d'architecture et de technologie (MAAT).

27.04.17  CHYBIK+KRISTOF : Gallery of Furniture

La jeune agence tchèque CHYBIK+KRISTOF Architects, associée à Urban Designers, conçoit le nouveau showroom de la marque de mobilier MY DVA à Brno (République Tchèque). Ce surprenant édifice présente du mobilier à l'intérieur comme à l'extérieur de ses murs avec 900 chaises en plastique noir utilisées en bardage.

27.04.17  Haobin Lin : LeGrow

Créer un jardin d'intérieur à la fois modulable et adaptable à de petits appartements ou bureaux, voilà le défi que c'est lancé le designer chinois Haobin Lin.

27.04.17  Van Staeyen Interieur : GERM

Transformer une chambre maladroitement agencée en un paradis pour les enfants, c'est le défi que s'est lancé Johan Van Staeyen, créateur de Van Staeyen Interieur, pour son projet GERM. Avec un certain sens de l'originalité, ce concepteur a su créer la structure la mieux adaptée aux petits pour profiter au maximum de cette pièce dans laquelle ils passent tant de temps.

26.04.17  Studio Penda : Hongkun Art Auditorium

Après avoir réalisé le musée des Beaux-arts de Hongkun à Pékin (Chine), le studio chinois Penda réhabilite un bâtiment voisin en auditorium qui propose des lectures, des conférences, de petites expositions ou encore des lieux de réunion.

25.04.17  Turull Sörensen : Billy Mobile

À Barcelone, le studio catalan Turull Sorensen livre les nouveaux bureaux de Billy Mobile, une startup spécialisée dans la publicité mobile. Son objectif, réaliser des locaux à l'image de l'entreprise : jeune, dynamique et ludique.

24.04.17  Jiyoun Kim Studio : Dokkaebi Stool

La ville de Séoul vient de lancer le projet Hangang Art Park. Les quatre artistes sélectionnés peuvent alors exposer leurs œuvres dans les parcs longeant la rivière Han, très appréciés des familles coréennes. Le thème de cette année : « Suim » – traduisible par « reposer » – a été interprété par le designer coréen Jiyoun Kim en une série de 24 tabourets nommée Dokkaebi.

24.04.17  Claude Cartier Studio : La Forêt Noire

C'est à Chanopost, dans l'ouest lyonnais, que Claude Cartier Studio signe son premier restaurant en association avec le groupe C-Gastronomie : La Forêt Noire. Un lieu éclectique, situé à mi-chemin entre bistrot chic et salle à manger cosy.

24.04.17  Anna Castelli Ferrieri : le Componibili a 50 ans

L'iconique Componibili fête ses 50 ans. Un demi-siècle de présence dans les foyers du monde entier et plus de 10 millions d'exemplaires vendus plus tard, l'inénarrable pièce de design éditée par Kartell continue de séduire et de se réinventer. Pour célébrer l'événement la marque italienne a invité douze designers et trois marques à repenser cet objet culte. Un hommage à sa créatrice Anna Castelli Ferrieri.

21.04.17  Ross Lovegrove : Convergence

Ce jeudi 20 avril, la rédaction de Muuuz assistait à la présentation de l’exposition monographique « Convergence » dédiée au travail du designer Ross Lovegrove. Une exhibition à découvrir jusqu’au 3 juillet au Centre Pompidou à Paris (4e), pour le plus grand plaisir des passionnés d’art, de design, de technologie, voire des trois en même temps.

21.04.17  Aether Architects : The ARTINN building

Dans la ville de Guanwu (Chine), l'agence chinoise Aether Architects a totalement transformé une habitation abandonnée en un hôtel et un centre culturel. Sa particularité : l'ouvrage est entouré d'une armature métallique cubique d'un blanc éclatant qui fait office de double-peau protectrice.

20.04.17  Batay-Csorba Architects : Double Duplex

C'est au cœur du centre historique de Toronto (Canada), normalement réservé aux manoirs de l'époque victorienne, que l'agence Batay-Csorba Architects installe deux maisons en duplex de 352 mètres carrés. Un projet à la fois en adéquation et en rupture avec son environnement.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus